Link to the Danish Agricultural Advisory Service

I just added a link to the Danish Agricultural Advisory Service, where I work.

The little map of the local advisory centres is actually one of the things I did. Because these centres merge (and de-merge!) a lot these years, we had to put their UTM coordinates in a database, so they can be plotted dynamically onto the map, with connecting lines to their subcentres!

This was done in ASP with a COM-based image library several years back – nowadays I’d most likely create a mash-up using the Google Maps API or Virtual Earth SDK services. Just last week I looked into those, and they seem very impressive indeed. Good people have even made complete ASP.Net controls, so you can just plug them into your app. Well, almost I guess, as I haven’t read the fine print of the terms of use yet…

Leave a Reply

